The Collection II (5-LP Boxed Set)

| Write the First Review
The Collection II (5-LP Boxed Set)

The Collection II (5-LP Boxed Set)



Ships in 0-2 days

We actually have just a few of these left! The Sammy Hagar-era VINYL 5-LP Box Set. (New & mint & factory sealed, of course). Last chance!

This LIMITED EDITION is permanently out of production. (Typical for Box Sets these days). Our EXTREMELY LIMITED SUPPLY is pretty much all that's left. These are SOLD OUT everywhere else. It's no surprise to us that the demand was much greater than the supply, so these are already true collector's items.

THE COLLECTION II is a 180-Gram Vinyl 5-LP Boxed Set spotlighting Van Halen’s second incarnation, with singer Sammy Hagar, guitarist Eddie Van Halen, drummer Alex Van Halen, and bassist Michael Anthony. (Also available as a 5-CD Boxed Set)

The set includes newly remastered versions of four multi-platinum studio albums, along with a selection of rarities recorded between 1989 and 2004. All the music in the set was mastered directly from the original master tapes by Bernie Grundman, and by the band’s longtime engineer, Donn Landee.

THE COLLECTION II covers the four consecutive #1 albums released during Van Halen's Sammy Hagar era: 5150 (1986), OU812 (1988), FOR UNLAWFUL CARNAL KNOWLEDGE (1991), and BALANCE (1995).

The 5th LP is 'STUDIO RARITIES 1989-2004', an exclusive compilation that assembles eight gems from the Hagar era for the first time.

Get it fast and secure. For a limited time, vinyl-only orders qualify for FedEx 2-Day US shipping at a reduced price — just $17.99! (Alternatively, shipping via Media Mail is about half that). 

Shipping/Packaging: We ship all vinyl inside boxes specifically made to protect LPs. Even if your package is dropped or thrown in route, your LPs should arrive in perfect, mint condition.


LP #1: 5150
1.    Good Enough
2.    Why Can’t This Be Love
3.    Get Up
4.    Dreams
5.    Summer Nights
6.    Best Of Both Worlds
7.    Love Walks In
8.    5150
9.    Inside

LP #2) OU812
1.    Mine All Mine
2.    When It’s Love
3.    A.F.U. (Naturally Wired)
4.    Cabo Wabo
5.    Source Of Infection
6.    Feels So Good
7.    Finish What Ya Started
8.    Black And Blue
9.    Sucker In A 3 Piece

1.    Poundcake
2.    Judgement Day
3.    Spanked
4.    Runaround
5.    Pleasure Dome
6.    In ‘N’ Out
7.    Man On A Mission
8.    The Dream Is Over
9.    Right Now
10.   316
11.   Top Of The World

1.    The Seventh Seal
2.    Can’t Stop Lovin’ You
3.    Don’t Tell Me (What Love Can Do)
4.    Amsterdam
5.    Big Fat Money
6.    Doin’ Time
7.    Aftershock
8.    Strung Out
9.    Not Enough
10.    Take Me Back (Déjà Vu)
11.    Feelin’

LP #5) STUDIO RARITIES 1988-2004
1.    A Apolitical Blues
2.    Crossing Over
3.    Baluchitherium
4.    Humans Being
5.    Respect The Wind
6.    It’s About Time
7.    Up For Breakfast
8.    Learning To See

Item LP26

Customer Ratings & Reviews

Be the first to rate this item!

Write Review