The Collection II (5-CD Box Set)

| Write the First Review
The Collection II (5-CD Box Set)

The Collection II (5-CD Box Set)


ships by Oct 6th

PRE-ORDER NOW and you'll receive it approximately on it's release date of October 6th!

THE COLLECTION II is a 5-CD Box Set spotlighting Van Halen’s second incarnation, with singer Sammy Hagar, guitarist Eddie Van Halen, drummer Alex Van Halen, and bassist Michael Anthony. (Also available as a 180-Gram Vinyl 5-LP Box Set).

The upcoming set includes newly remastered versions of four multi-platinum studio albums, along with a selection of rarities recorded between 1989 and 2004. All the music in the set was mastered directly from the original master tapes, a process overseen by the band’s longtime engineer, Donn Landee.

THE COLLECTION II covers the four consecutive #1 albums released during Van Halen's Sammy Hagar era: 5150 (1986), OU812 (1988), FOR UNLAWFUL CARNAL KNOWLEDGE (1991), and BALANCE (1995).

The 5th CD is 'STUDIO RARITIES 1989-2004', an exclusive compilation that assembles eight gems from the Hagar era for the first time.

Track Listing: 


CD #1: 5150
1.    Good Enough
2.    Why Can’t This Be Love
3.    Get Up
4.    Dreams
5.    Summer Nights
6.    Best Of Both Worlds
7.    Love Walks In
8.    5150
9.    Inside

CD #2) OU812
1.    Mine All Mine
2.    When It’s Love
3.    A.F.U. (Naturally Wired)
4.    Cabo Wabo
5.    Source Of Infection
6.    Feels So Good
7.    Finish What Ya Started
8.    Black And Blue
9.    Sucker In A 3 Piece

1.    Poundcake
2.    Judgement Day
3.    Spanked
4.    Runaround
5.    Pleasure Dome
6.    In ‘N’ Out
7.    Man On A Mission
8.    The Dream Is Over
9.    Right Now
10.   316
11.   Top Of The World

1.    The Seventh Seal
2.    Can’t Stop Lovin’ You
3.    Don’t Tell Me (What Love Can Do)
4.    Amsterdam
5.    Big Fat Money
6.    Doin’ Time
7.    Aftershock
8.    Strung Out
9.    Not Enough
10.    Take Me Back (Déjà Vu)
11.    Feelin’

CD #5) STUDIO RARITIES 1989-2004
1.    A Apolitical Blues
2.    Crossing Over
3.    Baluchitherium
4.    Humans Being
5.    Respect The Wind
6.    It’s About Time
7.    Up For Breakfast
8.    Learning To See

Item CD57

Customer Ratings & Reviews

Be the first to rate this item!

Write Review