Live: Right Here, Right Now [180g 4-LP Vinyl]

| Write the First Review
Live: Right Here, Right Now [180g 4-LP Vinyl]

Live: Right Here, Right Now [180g 4-LP Vinyl]



Ships in 0-2 days

Van Halen is still cookin’, and this time, the recipe is their first live album - 1993’s double-platinum LIVE: RIGHT HERE, RIGHT NOW - Newly remastered on 4LP 180-gram black vinyl.

  • 1993 Double-Platinum Live Album on VINYL!
  • 180-Gram Black Vinyl
  • 4 LPs
  • Quad Gatefolded Sleeve
  • Remastered from the 5150 Studio Master Tapes by Bernie Grundman
  • Audio Overseen by the Band's Longtime Engineer Donn Landee
  • All 24 Songs from the Original CD Release
  • 3 Bonus Live Recordings

Get it fast and secure. For a limited time, vinyl-only orders qualify for FedEx 2-Day US shipping at a reduced price — just $17.99! (Alternatively, shipping via Media Mail is about half that).

Shipping/Packaging: We ship all vinyl inside boxes specifically made to protect LPs. Even if your package is dropped or thrown in route, your LPs should arrive in perfect, mint condition.

Remastered! All tracks from the original live album were recently remastered from the 5150 studio master tapes by Bernie Grundman, who also cut the lacquers, with audio overseen by the band's long-time engineer Donn Landee.

Recorded in May 1992 as the band was wrapping up their massive world tour in the support of their classic, triple-platinum album FOR UNLAWFUL CARNAL KNOWLEDGE, the collection finds singer Sammy Hagar, guitarist Eddie Van Halen, drummer Alex Van Halen, and bassist Michael Anthony firing on all cylinders and delivering over two hours of Van Halen's signature hits.

LRHRN captures a Sammy-era live set in its prime, when songs like “Poundcake,” “Right Now” and “Runaround” were huge radio and MTV hits.

Enjoy fantastic live versions of “Dreams”, “Finish What Ya Started” and “Why Can’t This Be Love” as well as unique versions of Sammy singing “Panama," "You Really Got Me,” “Ain’t Talkin’ ‘Bout Love” and “Jump” and his own “Eagles Fly” and "Give To Live”.

Also features the band member's individual solo spots, including the 11:37 guitar solo that has Edward running through his instrumental highlights including “316”, “Cathedral” and “Eruption”.

Yet more gems are a Van Halen-ized “One Way To Rock” and a crowd-pleasing cover of the Who's "Won't Get Fooled Again" with Eddie playing the keyboard part on guitar.

The collection has all 24 songs from the original CD release, plus three additional bonus live recordings, including "The Dream Is Over" and "Eagles Fly" and "Mine All Mine.”

Sound Quality: Vastly superior to the original CD release.

Track List:

LP1: Side A

  • Poundcake
  • Judgment Day
  • When It’s Love
  • Spanked

  • LP1: Side B
  • Ain’t Talkin’ ’bout Love
  • In ‘n’ Out
  • Dreams
  • Man On A Mission

  • LP2: Side C
  • Ultra Bass
  • Pleasure Dome / Drum Solo
  • Panama

  • LP2: Side D
  • Love Walks In
  • Runaround
  • Right Now
  • One Way To Rock

  • LP3: Side E
  • Why Can’t This Be Love
  • Give To Live
  • Finish What Ya Started
  • Best Of Both Worlds

  • LP3: Side F
  • 316
  • You Really Got Me / Cabo Wabo

  • LP4: Side G
  • Won’t Get Fooled Again
  • Jump
  • Top Of The World

  • LP4: Side H [Bonus Tracks]
  • The Dream Is Over
  • Eagles Fly
  • Mine All Mine

  • Label: Warner Bros/Rhino 0603497834884

    Pre-Order, released on: 02/23/2024

    Item LP29

    Customer Ratings & Reviews

    Be the first to rate this item!

    Write Review