"1984" Guitar Tablature

| Write the First Review
"1984" Guitar Tablature

"1984" Guitar Tablature


ships in 1-2 business days
1984, one of Van Halen's best-known albums, includes the songs "Panama," "Hot for Teacher," "I'll Wait," and "Jump." This Authentic Guitar TAB edition provides the guitar parts as they were recorded by legendary guitarist Eddie Van Halen. (The Piano/Vocal/Chords book for 1984 is available here).


  • Drop Dead Legs
  • Girl Gone Bad
  • Hot for Teacher
  • House of Pain
  • I'll Wait
  • Jump
  • 1984
  • Van Halen's 1984 has been considered by many to be the best rock album of the 1980's. Building on Eddie Van Halen's ground breaking guest appearance on Michael Jackson's "Beat It," 1984 introduced Van Halen to the '80's pop audience and helped the band cross over from hard-rock icons to pop-rock superstars. This is the first album to prominently feature Eddie on keyboards (his first appearance on keys was "And The Cradle Will Rock..." from the 1980 release Women and Children First). Eddie's melodic keyboard riffs provided strong instrumental pop hooks for several of the songs on 1984, including "I'll Wait" and the smash hit "Jump". However, the band didn't abandon their hard rock roots, as evidenced in "Panama" and "Hot For Teacher," both of which soared to success on the wings of their riotous music videos. Eventually selling over 10 million copies, 1984 was the last album to feature the pairing of Eddie Van Halen and david Lee Roth - considered by many to be the ultimate Van Halen front line.

    FREE VH MAGAZINE INCLUDED: Order ANY Guitar Tab book and you'll get a FREE copy of The Inside Van Halen magazine. (Simply accept the free issue during Checkout).

    Item TAB40

    Customer Ratings & Reviews

    Be the first to rate this item!

    Write Review